I’m back

Two years after my last post, I have decided to return to the land of food blogging. Since Iron Cupcake is no longer a challenge in which I can participate, I am going to use this space as a forum for my personal baking endeavors. I know it won’t be quite as interesting as my bizarre cupcake creations, but hopefully it will turn into something I can enjoy and express my creativity through nonetheless.

Today I made a Mango Blackberry Cobbler from Baking Bites. You can find the recipe here. Mangoes are one of my dad’s favorite fruits, so I decided to give this concoction a go. Unfortunately I didn’t get any pictures of the finished product, nor did I snap any of the homemade poptarts I created on Thursday. I think it will take some time for me to get used to food photography again!

At any rate, I just wanted to officially say I’m here again. Hi!

Leave a Reply

